Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Hertford Hockey Club

View

Match Reports

March 2018

Sat 24 Mar, 12:00, League
Hertford VI  3  -  0  Southgate Tankards Z

Hertford VI 3 - 0 Southgate Tankards Z

2 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Ending on a high

Sat 17 Mar, 11:30, League
Stevenage V 2 - 1 Hertford VI

Stevenage V 2 - 1 Hertford VI

3 months ago

By Geoff Oates

We lost, we played rubbish and it was b*****y freezing, but at least we got a game of hockey..

Sat 10 Mar, 12:15, League
St Albans X   2  -  1  Hertford VI

St Albans X 2 - 1 Hertford VI

3 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Sixes can't hold on......

February 2018

Sat 24 Feb, 15:00, League
Hertford VI  3 - 1 Southgate Adelaide III

Hertford VI 3 - 1 Southgate Adelaide III

3 months ago

By Geoff Oates

6s move into unchartered mid-table territory......

Sat 17 Feb, 16:30, Friendly
Hertford V  0  -  3  South Cambridge V

Hertford V 0 - 3 South Cambridge V

4 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Their ringer was better than ours…

Sat 10 Feb, 10:30, League
Berkhamsted V   1  -  3  Hertford VI

Berkhamsted V 1 - 3 Hertford VI

4 months ago

By Geoff Oates

A little frost never hurt anybody....

Sat 3 Feb, 15:30, League
Letchworth V  2  - 0  Hertford VI

Letchworth V 2 - 0 Hertford VI

4 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Short corners give Letchworth the edge

January 2018

Sat 27 Jan, 12:00, League
Hertford VI  1  -  0  Luton Town IV

Hertford VI 1 - 0 Luton Town IV

4 months ago

By Geoff Oates

A change of fortune after six consecutive defeats

Sat 20 Jan, 16:30, Friendly
Bishop’s Stortford V 1  -  0  Hertford VI (friendly)

Bishop’s Stortford V 1 - 0 Hertford VI (friendly)

4 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Hertford 6s (nearly) get by with a bit of help from their friends

Sat 13 Jan, 11:30, League
Hertford VI   2  -  3  Southgate Tankards Y

Hertford VI 2 - 3 Southgate Tankards Y

5 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Another Saturday, another heroic but ultimately unsuccessful fightback from a 3 – 0 deficit against a team from Southgate.

Sat 6 Jan, 16:30, League
Hertford VI   2  -  3 Southgate Adelaide II

Hertford VI 2 - 3 Southgate Adelaide II

5 months ago

By Geoff Oates

another slow start costs us, but the fight back was stunning

December 2017

Sat 16 Dec, 13:00, League
Welwyn GC III   5 - 0    Hertford VI

Welwyn GC III 5 - 0 Hertford VI

6 months ago

By Geoff Oates

...at least we got a game this weekend....

Sat 2 Dec, 16:30, League
Hertford VI   0  -  2  Winchmore Hill II

Hertford VI 0 - 2 Winchmore Hill II

6 months ago

By Geoff Oates

no points but plenty of pride

November 2017

Sat 25 Nov, 16:00, League
Shefford & Sandy IV  3  -  1  Hertford VI

Shefford & Sandy IV 3 - 1 Hertford VI

6 months ago

By Geoff Oates

No cheer for the 6s on a cold dark night in the distant north

Sat 18 Nov, 16:30, League
Hertford VI   1  -  0  Stevenage V

Hertford VI 1 - 0 Stevenage V

7 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Back to winning ways.

Sat 11 Nov, 16:30, League
Hertford VI   0  -  2  St Albans X

Hertford VI 0 - 2 St Albans X

7 months ago

By Geoff Oates

...more pesky kids.....

Sat 4 Nov, 16:30, League
Hertford VI  0  -  4  Southgate Tankards Z

Hertford VI 0 - 4 Southgate Tankards Z

7 months ago

By Geoff Oates

...pesky kids.....

October 2017

Sat 28 Oct, 13:30, League
Southgate Adelaide III   2  -  3  Hertford VI

Southgate Adelaide III 2 - 3 Hertford VI

7 months ago

By Geoff Oates

..no mountain tooo high.....

Sat 21 Oct, 16:30, League
Hertford VI 3 - 1 Berkhamsted V

Hertford VI 3 - 1 Berkhamsted V

7 months ago

By Geoff Oates

...with some help from old friends of varying vintages....

Sat 14 Oct, 11:30, League
Hertford VI  1  -  6  Letchworth V

Hertford VI 1 - 6 Letchworth V

8 months ago

By Geoff Oates

A game of two halves.

Sat 7 Oct, 13:30, League
Luton Town IV   1  -  3  Hertford VI

Luton Town IV 1 - 3 Hertford VI

8 months ago

By Geoff Oates

Our first away win for 20 months!

September 2017

Sat 16 Sep, 11:30, Friendly
Sat 30 Sep, 16:30, League
Hertford VI   3 – 0 Rickmansworth IV

Hertford VI 3 – 0 Rickmansworth IV

8 months ago

By Geoff Oates

First league points for the season

Sat 23 Sep, 12:00, League
Southgate Tankards 3 - 0 Hertford VI

Southgate Tankards 3 - 0 Hertford VI

8 months ago

By Geoff Oates

...still work in progress...

Fixtures
Mon 18 Jun
a
Summer Mixed Stags Winchmore Hill & Enfield
League 19:15
Tue 19 Jun
h
Ladies Summer Broxbourne
League 20:30
Wed 20 Jun
a
Summer Stags II Whippersnappers
League 19:15
h
Ladies Summer Bishops Stortford
League 20:30
Fri 22 Jun
h
Summer Stags Bishops Stortford
League 19:15
Mon 25 Jun
a
Summer Stags II Bishops Stortford
League 20:30
Tue 26 Jun
a
Summer Mixed Stags WGC
League 19:15
Wed 27 Jun
a
Ladies Summer Bishops Stortford
League 19:15
Thu 28 Jun
h
Summer Inter-Club Stags II
Friendly 20:00

Affiliations

Club sponsors